Melbourne Suburb Guides

Melbourne - City of Yarra

The City of Yarra is an inner metropolitan municipality adjacent to Melbourne's Central Business District and many of Melbourne's major national tourism and recreational facilities.

Suburbs that form the City of Yarra are: Abbotsford, Alphington, Burnley, Carlton, Clifton Hill, Collingwood, Cremorne, Fairfield, Fitzroy, Princes Hill, Richmond and Yarra Bend
It is one of the smallest inner metropolitan councils, comprising just 19.5 square kilometres, but it is densely populated, with 3,563 persons per square kilometre.
It has a wide diversity of geographical features, boasting some of the metropolitan district's oldest areas, sprawling parklands and large, historic homes.
•   Population: 70,128
• Population born overseas: 30% (Vietnam, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Italy)
• Main centres: Carlton North, Collingwood, Richmond, Fitzroy North, Clifton Hill
• Employment: property and business services (20.4%); education, health and community services (20%); wholesale and retail trade (14%); recreational and personal services (10.8%)
• Median house price: $420,000
Visit for more information.




 Moving to Melbourne  I  About  I  Testimonials  I  Services  I  Accommodation  I  Contact  I  News  I  Forum  I  Weather  I  Suburbs  I  Places to visit  I  Resources  I  Site Map